Rally May 24

Road rallies, poker runs, group drives.
jmac

Rally May 24

Post by jmac »

Cathie and I are doing a rally in Washington County on May 24th. I think it will be a joint effort between the Clusterd Spires British Car Club and CDC. We are still working on a flyer, start times (10:00?), etc.. But we will keep everyone posted.
mf44

Re: Rally May 24

Post by mf44 »

Just saw it added to the calendar. Sounds like fun. I've never done a rally before and I'm looking forward to it!

Thanks for the heads up!
hepcatz
Car: '86 AE86 MillenniumFalcon
CDC Member#: 434

Post by hepcatz »

I've also been interested in exploring this, if I can convince the mrs. to navigate or find someone else.
Vegan Powered Racing
'08 Mazda MX5 "Slowe Azz" /'86 Toyota AE86 "Millennium Falcon"
52 ax =)
http://www.cafepress.com/autocrossr
echan
Car: 1973 Triumph TR6
CDC Member#: 4

Post by echan »

I just opened up the reservations for this event.

Below is information that Joe provided:

The Capital Driving Club and the British Car Club of Frederick, Md will hold The Bridges of Washington County Road Rally, Sunday, May 24, 2009

This event should be fund for both the experienced, novice rally participants, and for those just interested in taking a fun drive in the country.

The rally is a straight forward fun run with no traps. There will be two classes, experienced and novice. The experienced class is for those drivers and navigators who have a combined total of 10 rallies or more. Novice class is for those drivers and navigators who have less than 10 rallies combined.

Trophies will be presented in each class for first and second place. Rally Headquarters: Registration, Start and Finish will be held at:

Red Byrd Restaurant
19409 Shepherdstown Pike
Keedysville, MD 21756

Registration opens at 9:00 am. First car off will be at 10:30 am.

Directions can be found at http://www.mapquest.com or via e-mail to cathiemac@comcast.com or (301) 663-5723.

The cost for this event is $30