FRS/BRZ queations

Discuss all things auto related.
C slow

FRS/BRZ queations

Post by C slow »

I am thinking about buying a new FRS but have seen a lot of problems with them on the internet. Have any of you had problems with your cars? Thanks
konkilr
Car: 1995 SUXASS LRXTi
CDC Member#: 19

Re: FRS/BRZ queations

Post by konkilr »

I think most of the problems with them may be self induced. I have only had to one repair to a BRZ and it was for a noise that didn't cause any driveability issues.

Question: What issues have you heard of from the net? I am unaware of any signifigant issues with them (I am a dealer tech)
jake
Raceday strategy: Start slow, then back off.
ferris

Post by ferris »

21k miles and no issues with mine

Some early cars had some issues that were dealt with by TSB's. I have not seen anything that resulted in major issues, just small annoying things, like condensation in the tail lights
C slow

Post by C slow »

konkilr wrote:I think most of the problems with them may be self induced. I have only had to one repair to a BRZ and it was for a noise that didn't cause any driveability issues.

Question: What issues have you heard of from the net? I am unaware of any signifigant issues with them (I am a dealer tech)
jake

I have seen quite a few issues online. Some do not bother me but there seems to be a few serious ones.
Go to this web site for starters ft86club.comforums/forumdisplay.php?f=72
I guess if none of you have had any serious problems that is great. I will be at this weekends autocross maybe I could take a look at some of yours or even get a ride in one.
This will be my first autocross and I look forward to meeting you all.
v10climber
Car: STI, JCW Mini, S2k, Miata
CDC Member#: 621

Post by v10climber »

C slow wrote:I have seen quite a few issues online. Some do not bother me but there seems to be a few serious ones.
Go to this web site for starters ft86club.comforums/forumdisplay.php?f=72